Page 1 of 1

Program Pipes

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:02 pm
by Mentat
How do I get a QB program to start another QB prog?
Please, if there's a way without directories, please tell me. My dirs are a mess.

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:11 pm
by Sinuvoid
um, you'll probably have to use the SHELL command
just put both of the files in the same directory and type in the command prompt

Code: Select all

SHELL "START notepad (example)" 'START starts any program as long as that program is in that directory (I'm VERY good with command prompt)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:52 pm
by Anonymous
you can run qb code with

Code: Select all

run "name.bas"
but this will exit your code.