How-to create a autotyper that types in OTHER programs

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
Sinuvoid
Veteran
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:20 am

How-to create a autotyper that types in OTHER programs

Post by Sinuvoid »

How-to create a autotyper that types in OTHER programs and not in the qb window
User avatar
Mentat
Veteran
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: NC, US

Post by Mentat »

Open text as input. I heard that you could overwrite the keyboard buffer or something like it instead, thus simulating typing.
For any grievances posted above, I blame whoever is in charge . . .
Sinuvoid
Veteran
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:20 am

Post by Sinuvoid »

but would text to input print the text in the qbasic window??

and by text to input you mean

Code: Select all

open "blah.txt" FOR INPUT AS #1
INPUT #1, blah$
CLOSE #1
right?
Sinuvoid
Veteran
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:20 am

Post by Sinuvoid »

also if anyone has the time to tell me what com1-2-3-4 do please

also if used com1 then it connect me to teh internet right then how would you get onto websites?
User avatar
Mentat
Veteran
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: NC, US

Post by Mentat »

I meant input for the text, which would be output or append for the cource code. But I think that only works for .txt, though I'm not sure. Assmbly might be better, but I haven't the slightest idea how to use it for the keyboard.
Or you could program robotic AI to type for you. :D
For any grievances posted above, I blame whoever is in charge . . .
Sinuvoid
Veteran
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:20 am

Post by Sinuvoid »

what im trying is using the open command to open an other file (batch) that opens the website and beetween the open and clsoe i write

Code: Select all

open "test1" (this works without the extsetion) FOR OUTPUT AS #1
INPUT "input:", in$
PRINT #1, in$
CLOSE #1
and test1 is the batch that opens the website
Post Reply