FreeBASIC

The forum for all of your Freebasic needs!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Giga
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:39 am

FreeBASIC

Postby Giga » Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:48 am

I know how to use QuickBASIC, but Im trying to start with FreeBASIC.

I have downloaded and installed FreeBasic. When I run it, I get a black window with a c:\ command prompt. I dont know what to do from here. How do I get to the actual FreeBASIC programming ?

User avatar
Lachie Dazdarian
Veteran
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 6:18 am
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Postby Lachie Dazdarian » Mon Dec 22, 2008 7:39 pm

You also need to download an IDE.

I can recommend two:

http://fbedit.freebasic.net/
http://fbide.freebasic.net/
Lachie Dazdarian - The Maker Of Stuff

Giga
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:39 am

Postby Giga » Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:28 am

thanks for that


Return to “Freebasic Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests