more lines?

Discuss whatever you want here--both QB and non-QB related. Anything from the DEF INT command to the meaning of life!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

more lines?

Post by {Nathan} » Tue Aug 16, 2005 7:46 pm

I have DOS 6.22 on one of my computers and was wondering if it was possible to make more columns/lines in dos text mode. Programs, tweaks, anything will be accepted.
Image

User avatar
Xerol
Veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: Timonium, MD
Contact:

Post by Xerol » Tue Aug 16, 2005 8:08 pm

You could put a small QB program in your autoexec:

Code: Select all

SCREEN 0
WIDTH 80, 50
SHELL
I'm pretty sure you'll be able to run dos in 50 lines now.
If you need music composed in MP3, WAV, or MIDI format, please contact me via email.

Xerol's Music - Updated Regularly!

User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by {Nathan} » Wed Aug 17, 2005 8:49 am

ohh yeah... but you don't need the screen 0 in your code :-p
Image

User avatar
Xerol
Veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: Timonium, MD
Contact:

Post by Xerol » Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:12 am

Actually, you may. Some DOSes I've worked with start up in Screen 12. It's there just in case you aren't in Screen 0.
If you need music composed in MP3, WAV, or MIDI format, please contact me via email.

Xerol's Music - Updated Regularly!

Post Reply