Problems with fb please help

Discuss whatever you want here--both QB and non-QB related. Anything from the DEF INT command to the meaning of life!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
RayBritton
Veteran
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:38 pm

Problems with fb please help

Post by RayBritton » Fri Mar 25, 2005 4:45 pm

Hi
I tried to get help on the FB site but to no avail, if i try to compile anything (unless its not my program) it displays a message saying "not saved as .bas (it was) header/include file not linked (there is no headers or included files (i think)) error on line: (it has no number)"
i tried closing it and recompiling the program but it didn't work
please help me
i use VonGordics IDE, if i compile the code with the IDE it doesn't work either

MystikShadows
Veteran
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:36 am
Contact:

Post by MystikShadows » Fri Mar 25, 2005 7:58 pm

Best thing to do is:

Make sure you have the most recent version of the IDE and the Compiler.

if you do have them....make sure the file has the .bas extension. Make sure that in the previous environment you used to save that bas file, make sure you saved it as a text file (the option should be in the Save As dialog.

then recompile it with FBC and see what happens...let me know if it worked and we'll look at other alternatives...

Perhaps if you pasted the code here in the forum. we might know what's going on and why it could possibly not compile.
When God created light, so too was born, the first Shadow!

MystikShadows

Need hosting? http://www.jc-hosting.net

Interested in Text & ASCII development? Look no further!
http://www.ascii-world.com

User avatar
Rattrapmax6
Veteran
Posts: 1055
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:11 pm
Location: At my computer
Contact:

Post by Rattrapmax6 » Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:46 pm

:) Yeah, I once had a crappy IDE + Compiler set that wouldn't compile a thing... Get the latest from VonGondric's FB IDE site, at the very top on the download list... very nice... (Looking at post, more than likely you got a older IDE, or compiler)
-Kevin (aka:Rattra)
(x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

RayBritton
Veteran
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:38 pm

Post by RayBritton » Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:02 am

sorry i meant to say whether i use the ide or not (just using fbc.exe) it won't work
and the code can be as simple as
PRINT "Hello"
and it still won't work
I have just downloaded both the ide and fb from the site

User avatar
Rattrapmax6
Veteran
Posts: 1055
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:11 pm
Location: At my computer
Contact:

Post by Rattrapmax6 » Sat Mar 26, 2005 7:59 am

:) I use the IDE, I never have much luck compiling with the command line... :wink:
-Kevin (aka:Rattra)
(x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Post Reply