QMunication V5 released

Discuss whatever you want here--both QB and non-QB related. Anything from the DEF INT command to the meaning of life!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
qbasicfreak
Veteran
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: canada

QMunication V5 released

Post by qbasicfreak » Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:15 pm

QMunication Version 5.1

A msn like interface where you talk to an AI...

You can now teach the computer new phrases from within the program

If you have suggestions of the program or wish to report an error please post here:
http://www.qbasicstation.com/index.php? ... ageid=3685

Thanks
Qbasicfreak
(it should work with Vista as long as you don't go full screen)

Qmunication V5 Download link:
http://www.qbasicstation.com/index.php? ... loadid=458

User avatar
BigBadKing
Veteran
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: Space
Contact:

Post by BigBadKing » Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:37 pm

not bad. the only thing your program needs is a MOUSE!!! :idea:

User avatar
qbasicfreak
Veteran
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: canada

Post by qbasicfreak » Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:19 am

I've thought about it. I will have to get a mouse routine in the next version or two.

Thanks for the feedback! :lol:

Qbasicfreak

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2344
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by burger2227 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 3:49 am

Hey Freak, while you are around, could you remove older versions there?

Just use a filename without the version and you can reupload updates to one file. Put the version in the description area with whatever you want to say about it.

I do that all of the time with my Q-basics Demo.

Clippy
Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0

User avatar
qbasicfreak
Veteran
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: canada

Post by qbasicfreak » Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:47 am

Ok I think I will do that with my next version. Sorry about the late response. I have been working on v5.5.

cheers
Qbasicfreak

Post Reply