Page 1 of 1

New community ezine! BASIC Gamer - A FB/QB64/QB games mag

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 4:24 pm
by Lachie Dazdarian
Hello! Allow me to introduce the first issue of my FB/QB64/QB games dedicated ezine.

The magazine speaks for itself. Read my Message from the Editor for info on my intentions and mission with the ezine.

Website: ... index.html
Download: ... (42.5 MB)

Thank you for reading!

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:20 pm
by burger2227
Good to see that QB64 made the grade! Thanks!


Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:48 am
by Optimus
Wow, a new basic magazine! I am wondering, will it be just about games or will there be coding tutorials too?

Still, it's nice to read some stuff and learn some news when it feels like the scene has died since 2008.

I hope it's not that hard to get contributions in a dying scene.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:46 am
by izidor
Ponos Hrvatske :D

Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:57 am
by Lachie Dazdarian


Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:38 pm
by buddpaul
Lachie....thanks for keeping it going, man!! You're doing something I've wanted to do for years!! Good work, I mean that!!
:D :D :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 am
by Lachie Dazdarian
Third issue was released a monthish ago. A bit earlier I opened a webpage for the ezine where you can find working links:

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:54 pm
by sarahglen89001
This is a great resource. I'm glad to see it coming out. The guys know if it will include tutorials? It seems like tutorials would be a great way to get people plugged in to the community. I look forward to hearing more about this.

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:09 pm
by burger2227
QB64 uses Qbasic code plus it has newer features for modern computers. Tutorials and code are everywhere at this site. Ask if you have problems.

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:29 pm
by Lachie Dazdarian

Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 7:06 pm
by Lachie Dazdarian


Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:07 am
by buddpaul
I've said it before and I'll say it again: Good magazine!!

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:18 am
by thilaka
hi thanks for your information

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:59 pm
by Lachie Dazdarian