Help with comms

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
RayBritton
Veteran
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:38 pm

Help with comms

Post by RayBritton » Sat Mar 19, 2005 11:02 pm

Hi

I was wondering how to use a PCMCIA network card (or if its possible) with qb

User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by {Nathan} » Mon Mar 21, 2005 3:45 pm

Mostly impossible unless if you hack the code and make a monitor... hack the slot... learn the memory points... I guess its possible, but nearly impossible.
Image

User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by {Nathan} » Tue Mar 22, 2005 6:41 am

I take that back!

the PCIMIA slot is 32-bit, so therefor unaccessable by DOS because the data is stored above the 4gig limit.b
Image

Post Reply