Text background color is black

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Albert
Coder
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:30 am

Text background color is black

Postby Albert » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:19 pm

so I would like to have a colored background but text still apears white on black
idk if you understand so I attach a photo:
Image
is there anyway to make text don't have that black background?

btw the code:

Code: Select all

SCREEN _NEWIMAGE(800, 600, 32)
CLS 2, _RGB(192, 192, 192)
PRINT "This is a text."
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (10.7 KiB) Viewed 1510 times

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2142
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: Text background color is black

Postby burger2227 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:15 pm

Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : http://www.QB64.NET
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0

Albert
Coder
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:30 am

Re: Text background color is black

Postby Albert » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:21 pm


I'm not understaing any of that :oops: :cry:

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2142
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: Text background color is black

Postby burger2227 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 6:49 pm

OUT can change the black to any color with RGB values from 1 to 63 instead of 1 to 255. Divide the Qb64 rgb values by 4 using out.
Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : http://www.QB64.NET
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0

Albert
Coder
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:30 am

Re: Text background color is black

Postby Albert » Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:38 am

burger2227 wrote:OUT can change the black to any color with RGB values from 1 to 63 instead of 1 to 255. Divide the Qb64 rgb values by 4 using out.


ty, now I got it
but is there any way to make this work with _newimage?


Return to “QBASIC and QB64 Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests