creating a qlb from c code can't find N_FTOL@ symbol

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
jade52blue
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:27 pm

creating a qlb from c code can't find N_FTOL@ symbol

Post by jade52blue »

I'm working on building a 3d rendering library in c / asm that qbasic can call down to. Essentially so I can have a "renderPolygons" function.

I'm building the c code in turbo C++ 3.0, but when i link it can't figure out how to convert floats to ints. I.E. "float b; int a = (int)b;" gives a linker error. This is troublesome as while I can compute all the data i need, when it comes time to actually blit the scanlines i'm at a loss how to avoid doing this.

Does anyone know what i should be linking this against? the libraries with turbo C don't seem to be very sensically named.
jade52blue
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:27 pm

Post by jade52blue »

figured it out - needed to extract some obj files from the tc libs. I can render much faster in qbasic now
User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2466
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by burger2227 »

Thanks for letting us know what the problem was. It may help somebody else.
Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0
Post Reply