OPENING QB FILE IN FB

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
LEGRAND
Coder
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:57 am

OPENING QB FILE IN FB

Post by LEGRAND » Mon May 23, 2011 10:53 am

i would like to start in FB and the first step I made was to try to open a QB file in FB. Whatever I do, I get a negative answer and the request to save the file with .bas, which is already done. I reopened my QB file and saved it as FBfile. Same aswer.
What is plese the correct way to open a file in FB?
Thanks for help.

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2345
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by burger2227 » Mon May 23, 2011 11:35 am

QB64 would have probably run it immediately! FB requires the language switch to run Qbasic code and even then, it may not work right!

'$lang:"qb"

Place at top of code.

BTW, there IS a forum for FB questions...
Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0

LEGRAND
Coder
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:57 am

QB FILES

Post by LEGRAND » Thu May 26, 2011 8:11 am

For a trial, very disappointing. Was curious of FB due to dythirambic testimonies from everybody in this site.
Thanks and till next time.

Post Reply