Sine and cosine tables

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
izidor
Veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:13 am
Contact:

Sine and cosine tables

Post by izidor » Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:56 am

Can someone explain to me what are they and how to use them.
Thanks, Izidor.

OPRESION
Veteran
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:15 am
Location: Mexico

MAYBE THIS COULD HELP

Post by OPRESION » Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:45 pm

THIS IS THE WAY THEY ARE USED IN QBASICS

HTTP://SUPPORT.MICROSOFT.COM/KB/28249
MY PAGE: http://Qbasic.phatcode.net" target="_blank
(I ONLY USE WINDOWS 98SE YET, BELIEVE IT OR NOT)

izidor
Veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:13 am
Contact:

Post by izidor » Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:21 pm

Thanks

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2345
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by burger2227 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:21 pm

You PRE-CALCULATE the values that will be used over and over and put them in an array or file to speed up program calculations.

Especially useful in graphics.
Please acknowledge and thank members who answer your questions!
QB64 is a FREE QBasic compiler for WIN, MAC(OSX) and LINUX : https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php
Get my Q-Basics demonstrator: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdmgp91d6h8ps ... s.zip?dl=0

izidor
Veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:13 am
Contact:

Post by izidor » Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:18 pm

That's the thing that was on my mind, thanks burger.

Post Reply