Loading More than 1 QLB

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
speesoft1991
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:52 am

Loading More than 1 QLB

Post by speesoft1991 »

Hi! I am using QB 4.5 to make a game with QMIDI and Future.Library.

QMIDI requires QB.qlb so i just use

Code: Select all

C:\qb45\qb /l qb.qlb
but what to i do to load Future.Library in to Memory along with QB.qlb???
Antoni
Veteran
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Antoni »

You can load only one QLB into QB.
IIRC Future Lib comes with an app allowing you to build a custom lib only with the modules you need, there is an option to add QB.QLB to the package.
NaTeDoGG
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:16 pm

Post by NaTeDoGG »

First execute this...

LIB first.lib + second.lib,newlib.cat,newlib.lib

The result is first.lib and second.lib are combined into newlib. Next execute this...

LINK /q newlib.lib,newlib.qlb,nul,bqlb45;

The result is newlib.lib is transformed into newlib.qlb, which can then be used to start QB45...

qb.exe /L newlib.qlb

This method works just fine, it is just a bit esoteric. Someone should make this information more readily available.
Bulldog
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 9:30 am

This will make it easy

Post by Bulldog »

Multilib makes quick work of combining libs

Get it here
http://www.programmersheaven.com/downlo ... nload.aspx

or here
http://justbasic.i8.com/multilib.html

or just google multilib qbasic
Post Reply